County 4 Mile Championship Results 2017

The county 4 mile road championships were held today in Bruff hosted by An Bru Athletic Club and kind permission of Bruff GAA Club.

The mens race was won by Michael Carmody, An Bru AC in a time of 20:34, he was followed home by Martin Doody of Limerick AC in second place in 20:55 and in third place was Gary Egan also of An Bru AC in a time of 21:42

The women title went to Hilkka Kontro, Limerick AC in a time of 25:03 with Ann McPhail, Dooneen AC in second place in a time of 26.23 and third place went to Shona O’Flynn Dooneen AC in a 26:55

On behalf I would like to thank the club committee of An Bru AC for hosting the event, Bruff GAA Club for the use of their facilities for registration and results and the ladies committee for the refreshments afterwards.

Our thanks to the athletes and their clubs for their continued support.

View results here:-  Women Results    Mens Results

This entry was posted in Limerick Athletics Board News, Limerick Athletics Event Guide, Limerick Athletics Results. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *